Bulletin Board   |   Administration   |   Clubs & Extra Curriculum   |   Extension   |    Prospective   |   Parents   |   Forms   |    Contact Us   |   Alumni   |   Donate   |   Parish Web Site

St. Francis of Assisi Elementary School




An Educational Ministry of St. Francis of Assisi Parish
Providing Quality Catholic Educational Services to Sacramento, California
Since 1895

 
 




Tuition
Student Handbook
Classrooms
Curriculum Standards
Hot Lunch Program
Operating Income & Expenses
Home





2500 K Street
Sacramento, CA 95816

Tel: (916) 442-5494
Extension: (916) 443-0388
 

 We are dually accredited by:

WASC (Western Association of Schools and Colleges)
WCEA (Western Catholic Educational Association)
 



 

2014-2015 Classrooms


Point of Contact

Click the Class to see Class activities and Teacher's message. Click the Teacher's name to send email to him/her.

Class/Subject Teacher
Transitional KindergartenNicki Powell
transkindergarten@stfranciselem.org
Kindergarten Angela Javideyan
kindergarten@stfranciselem.org
Grade 1, Vice PrincipalRoni Crandall
firstgrade@stfranciselem.org
Grade 2, Vice PrincipalMichael McCrimons
secondgrade@stfranciselem.org
Grade 3 Isabel Garcia
thirdgrade@stfranciselem.org
Grade 4
Math (Grade 7)
Dan Reynoso
fourthgrade@stfranciselem.org
Grade 5 Renee Neal
rneal@stfranciselem.org
Grade 6, Performing Arts (Grades 5-8)Sharon Pressburg
sixthgrade@stfranciselem.org
Grade 7 Todd Piscopo-Williams
seventhgrade@stfranciselem.org
Grade 8 Jan Stefanki
eighthgrade@stfranciselem.org
Co-Grade 7 Caroline Patti
cpatti@stfranciselem.org
Physical Education
Athletic Director
Joey Pavelchik
physed@stfranciselem.org
Education Achievement Specialist Samara Palko
EAS@stfranciselem.org
Math (Grades 6-8)
Science (Grade 6)
Blair Pierroz
bpierroz@stfranciselem.org
Spanish (Grades 1-4) Lolita Herrera Wantanabe
spanish@stfranciselem.org
Spanish (Grades 5-8) Chris Eidam
ceidam@stfranciselem.org
Librarian, Grade 7 Caroline Patti
librarian@stfranciselem.org
ItalianSheryl Cecchettini
Italian@stfranciselem.org
Math (Grades 7-8), Science (Grades 7-8)Pam Church
mathscience@stfranciselem.org
Performing Arts (Grades 1-4)
Religion (Grades 4,6,8), Religion Coordinator
Janet Stites
musicarts@stfranciselem.org
Technology/Grade 8 Richarde Peter
tech@stfranciselem.org
Band Director Dan Funner
csbandfun@gmail.com
Counselor Leah Klemenhagen
counselor@stfranciselem.org
Extension Program DirectorPatti Sanchez
extension@stfranciselem.org
Web Master Dawn Waltz
dawnwaltz@comcast.net
   
Extra-curricular Activities
BandJeff Hollandsworth
jeffbah@gmail.com
Book Club
7th & 8th grades
Caroline Patti
cpatti@stfranciselem.org
ChoirJanet Stites
jstites@stfranciselem.org
Dance Club InstructorAngela Javideyan
ajavideyan@stfranciselem.org
Drama Club InstructorSharon Pressburg
spressburg@stfranciselem.org
Math BowlRoni Crandall
rcrandall@stfranciselem.org
Math Decathlon 
Religion DecathlonAngela Javideyan
ajavideyan@stfranciselem.org

Renee Neal
rneal@stfranciselem.org

Speech ClubJan Stefanki
eighthgrade@stfranciselem.org
Student Council ModeratorSamara Palko
EAS@stfranciselem.org
After School Study Hall & Computer LabChris Eidam
eighthgrade@stfranciselem.org

Blair Pierroz & Richarde Peter



 


 







 
Mission

St. Francis of Assisi Catholic Elementary School is dedicated to living the Gospel values. Our Franciscan, academically challenging curriculum teaches and supports students in becoming contributing members of their communities.

 
Philosophy

St. Francis of Assisi Catholic Elementary School, an educational ministry of St. Francis of Assisi Parish, strives to create a Franciscan environment which serves the spiritual, intellectual, emotional, social, and physical needs of our students. Understanding that parents are the primary educators of their children, the staff’s vocation is to inspire and facilitate learning. Together, we instill Catholic Christian values and traditions in our children.

 
Schoolwide Learning Expectations

A St. Francis of Assisi Elementary School Student is:

Spiritual:

  • demonstrates Gospel values
  • actively participates in prayer celebrations
  • understands the Catholic faith
  • shows a love of God, others, and self

Academic:

  • actively solves problems and thinks critically
  • makes progress through the diocesan standards
  • develops and shares knowledge and talents
  • demonstrates a curiosity and respect for learning

Respectful:

  • appreciates diversity and the uniqueness of others
  • practices good citizenship
  • lives the “Acts of Courtesy”
  • cares for God’s creations

Responsible:

  • practices self-discipline
  • makes Christ-like decisions
  • owns his/her choices
  • is trustworthy

Confident:

  • recognizes self-worth
  • leads and cooperates
  • embraces challenges
  • always perseveres


 
The Prayer of Saint Francis

Lord, make me an instrument of your peace;
Where there is hatred, let me sow love;
Where there is injury, pardon;
Where there is darkness, light;
Where there is despair, hope;
Where there is doubt, faith;
And where there is sadness, joy.
O, Divine Master, grant that I may not so much seek to be consoled,
As to console;
To be understood, as to understand;
To be loved, as to love.
For it is in giving that we receive;
It is in pardoning that we are pardoned;
And it is in dying that we are born to eternal life.
  Copyright 2010, St. Francis Elementary School. All Rights Reserved.