Faculty & Staff

Point of Contact

Click the Class to see Class activities and Teacher's message. Click the Teacher's name to send email to him/her.

Class/Subject/AreaFaculty/Staff
Transitional KindergartenKate Fairbairn
kfairbairn@stfranciselem.org
KindergartenJulie Fagnani
kindergarten@stfranciselem.org
Grade 1
Vice Principal
Roni Crandall
firstgrade@stfranciselem.org
Grade 2Melissa Looyschelder
mlooyschelder@stfranciselem.org
Grade 3Isabel Garcia
thirdgrade@stfranciselem.org
Grade 4

Megan Pederson 
fourthgrade@stfranciselem.org
Grade 5Ezekiel Valenga
evalenga@stfranciselem.org
Grade 6
Performing Arts (Grades 5-8)
Sharon Pressburg-Nevans
spressburgnevans@stfranciselem.org
Grade 7Todd Piscopo-Williams
seventhgrade@stfranciselem.org
Grade 8Dan Reynoso
eighthgrade@stfranciselem.org
Physical Education
Athletic Director
Chiara Adamo
cadamo@stfranciselem.org
Math (Grades 6-8) Science (Grades 6-7)Blair Pierroz
bpierroz@stfranciselem.org
Spanish Kellie Paredes
spanish@stfranciselem.org
Writing CoordinatorJan Stefanki
writing@stfranciselem.org
LibraryCharlie Passarell
cpassarell@stfranciselem.org
ItalianSheryl Cecchettini
Italian@stfranciselem.org
Math (Grades 7-8)
Science (Grades 8)
Pam Church
mathscience@stfranciselem.org
Performing Arts (Grades 1-4)
Science (Grades 5,6,7)
Religion Coordinator
Janet Stites
musicarts@stfranciselem.org
Technology SpecialistDave Grussenmeyer
dgrussenmeyer@stfranciselem.org
ReligionKenton Meyers
kmeyers@stfranciselem.org
Band DirectorDan Funner
csbandfun@gmail.com
Counselor

Arlene Gonsalves
counselor@stfranciselem.org

Extension DirectorPatti Sanchez
extension@stfranciselem.org
Associate Director of ExtensionEric Church
echruch@stfranciselem.org
Web MasterDawn Waltz
dawnwaltz@comcast.net
Extra-curricular Activities
ChoirJanet Stites
jstites@stfranciselem.org
Drama Club InstructorPressburg-Nevans
spressburgnevans@stfranciselem.org
Drama ClubIsabel Garcia
igarcia@stfranciselem.org
Math BowlRoni Crandall
rcrandall@stfranciselem.org
Religion DecathlonEzekiel Velnga
evalenga@stfranciselem.org
Student Council ModeratorIsabel Garcia
igarcia@stfranciselem.org
Kate Fairbairn
kfairbairn@stfranciselem.org
After School Study Hall & Computer LabBlair Pierroz
bpierroz@stfranciselem.org
Dave Grussenmeyer
dgrussenmeyer@stfranciselem.org



St. Francis of Assisi Parish School
Learn our History

Upcoming Events

Sep07
Back to School BBQ 5:30pm-9:00pm Save the Date All We...
Aug13
Online School Uniform Store https://stfpe2018.itemorder.com August 13, 2018-August 19, 2018 Onlin...
Aug15
First Day of School 2018-2019 Grds. 1-8 First Day of School Wed. Au...

About Us

St. Francis Elementary School opened on November 5,1895, as a two room school staffed by the Sisters of Mercy from St. Joseph’s Academy. The school, under their direction, expanded to grade twelve by 1947. Several years later, the high school was relocated, and the present site became an elementary school only.

Accreditation

WASC

Western Association of Schools & Colleges
WCEA

Western Catholic Educational Association

Contact and Location

2500 K Street
Sacramento, CA 95816

Office:(916) 442-5494
Fax: (916) 442-1390
Extension:(916) 443-0388
Parish: (916) 443-8084